Get to Know You: Jill Enestvedt

Name: Jill Enestvedt

How long have you worked at The Rare Pair?
I have worked at the Rare Pair for happy 18 years!

Favorite item (of the moment) that we carry?
I love the mix of prints and patterns we have at the store right now. They show up in many different brands and items like scarves, cute Keen Mary Janes, tees, and dresses.

What do you think is the most comfortable shoe at The Rare Pair?
Dansko! I am a lover of all clogs, but especially Dansko. I have many colors of the classic Professional in my closet.

What’s the strangest or funniest thing that’s happened to you while working at The RP?
I’ll tell you some “famous” stories. We sold Tevas to Carrot Top, Rockport wing-tips to Robert F. Kennedy Jr., Wigwam socks to the “Preppy Bandit” (a bank robber finally caught in 2007), and Converse sneakers to Scarlett Johansson.

What do you like most about your job?
My co-workers. We are a little family and I am grateful for them. Also, the customers we serve year after year. We see moms pregnant and then the kids growing up. We get to know college parents for a four year period, and sadly, sometimes attend the funeral of a customer. We see lots of life come through the door and every day is different. (And, less sentimentally, I love the bookkeeping, too!)

Get to Know You: Jill Enestvedt

Leave a Reply

